Towards a Multidisciplinary
Treatment Pathway for AF:
Latest Updates & Expert Perspectives

Wednesday, 11 August 2021

Asia Session

Speaker
Luciano Sposato MD, MBA
Professor, Department of
Clinical Neurological Sciences,
London Health Sciences Centre (LHSC),
Western University, Ontario
Speaker
Jose L. Zamorano MD, FESC
Head of Cardiology, University Hospital
Ramón y Cajal, Madrid

Session 1

Session 2

Country/region

Pakistan

13:00–14:30

India

13:30–15:00

Indonesia, Thailand,
Vietnam

15:00–16:30

Hong Kong, Malaysia,
Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan

16:00–17:30

Pakistan

16:00–17:30

India

16:30–18:00

Indonesia, Thailand,
Vietnam

18:00–19:30

Hong Kong, Malaysia,
Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan

19:00–20:30

Register for the AFLive
webinar with John Amerena
(28 September 2021)

Tuesday, 21 September 2021

Africa and Middle East Session

Speaker
Luciano Sposato MD, MBA
Professor, Department of
Clinical Neurological Sciences,
London Health Sciences Centre (LHSC),
Western University, Ontario
Speaker
Jose L. Zamorano MD, FESC
Head of Cardiology, University Hospital
Ramón y Cajal, Madrid

Country/region

Morocco

18:00–19:00

Egypt, South Africa

19:00–20:00

Bahrain, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait,
Lebanon, Qatar, Saudi Arabia

20:00–21:00

Oman, United Arab Emirates

21:00–22:00

Session 1 - Tuesday, 21 September 2021
Session 2 - Wednesday, 22 September 2021

Latin America Session

Speaker
Luciano Sposato MD, MBA
Professor, Department of
Clinical Neurological Sciences,
London Health Sciences Centre (LHSC),
Western University, Ontario
Speaker
Jose L. Zamorano MD, FESC
Head of Cardiology, University Hospital
Ramón y Cajal, Madrid

Session 1

Session 2

Country/region

Central American Countries

17:00–18:00

Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru

18:00–19:00

Bolivia, Paraguay

19:00–20:00

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Uruguay

20:00–21:00

Central American Countries

19:00–20:00

Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru

20:00–21:00

Bolivia, Paraguay

21:00–22:00

Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Uruguay

22:00–23:00

OBJECTIVES

To define the challenges and appropriate management of patients with AF and multiple comorbidities that may complicate treatment

To share recent advances and practical aspects of secondary stroke prevention patients with AF, including prevention of recurrent events through the identification and management of modifiable risk factors

To discuss optimising AF management and stroke prevention through a multidisciplinary approach, including current perspectives and key challenges.

image Icon

Find information on Pfizer medicines and
useful resources related to medical conditions.
Visit your local PfizerPro.

image Icon
image Icon

Improve practical skills and clinical thinking
through this multiplatform digital system for
realistic patient simulation

Upcoming Events

We’re always planning more exciting
events for you. Stay tuned for more event
announcements!

×

Tuesday, 28 September 2021

Optimizing AF Management
Across the Risk Spectrum:
Latest Congress Highlights & Updates

Asia

Speaker: John Amerena

×

Tuesday, 19 October 2021

Anticoagulation in VTE treatment:
Translating evidence into practice

Asia

Speaker: David Jiménez

Coming Soon
×

Tuesday, 9 November 2021
Wednesday, 10 November 2021

Anticoagulation in VTE treatment:
Translating evidence into practice

LatAM

Speaker: David Jiménez

Coming Soon
×

Tuesday, 9 November 2021

Anticoagulation in VTE treatment:
Translating evidence into practice

AfMe

Speaker: David Jiménez

Coming Soon
Icon

Tap webinar

Advancing Excellence in AF
Patient Care

19 October 2021

COMING SOON

Advancing Excellence in AF
Patient Care

19 & 20 October 2021

COMING SOON